Nicks on bulkerforum.biz: MastaP and R8N.
More on Joshua P. Burch on spamhaus.org.
We steal the three first sentences from the main info page on Burch from spamhaus and hope we don't "brake" any copyright laws (we did not consult Crypto this time either):
Major criminal methods spammer. Into porn spamming via botnets/open-proxies/virus-infected-PCs. Also has moved into arranging hosting for other spammers and starting a "school" to help teach others to conspire to break the law via hijacking, software piracy and fraud.
Early May this year someone with the nick "powapeas" posted the following:
im selling limited copies of my proxybot system
system requires nothing more than you hosting a couple of php files.
bot opens socks4 socks5 and https ports and reports back to a php script.
to edit the bot is easy and there is instructions in both english and russian
full source is included..
The nick "MastaP" later posted a screenshot and someone pointed out the different usernames.
Burch tries to explain:
actually I was chiming in since he asked me to. this is the same system I use myself that he is selling I know the seller very well and vouch for him 110%. and I took the screenshot for him since he doesnt have a working demo up so he asked me to screenshot one of my nets so I did to one of my exclusive nets. unfortunatly the box is a china box with very slow bandwidth so I couldnt put it into photoshop to pretty it up for all you graphical ppl what you see is what you get.
anyway in short I DO use this system myself and this has already been been verified with phantom. so I know it works. ive known the coder for awhile he has coded many projects for me over the years.
hope this clears things up.
Also note "one of my nets".
MastaP gives the icq 277819069 [ 277-819-069 ] and then the snowball started rolling.
Something is making us assume that Burch is both "powapeas" and "MastaP".
If so, what could be new here is that he is selling software for controlling botnets. Not that it will reach the headlines anywhere.
He also admits using criminal methods.
He is/was also selling proxies and lists. Hotmail, Msn, Yahoo and aol, in addition to some countrycodes. Probably harvested, dirty ones, hacked ones or whatever a criminal spammer would sell.
"Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me"
Burch appears to have been a bit back in the queue when God handed out the IQ.
(Apparently a nice collection of that kind of guys at the bulkerforum, he fits in nicely.)
Seems he was scammed twice by the same guy back in February this year (and apparently by some other guys earlier):
and SURPRISE SURPRISE Akkenaten Ripped me off not once but twice once with paypal and once with an Epassporte Account I setup for him. both
transactions I GOT nothing from him.
Put down your coffecup and that animal before reading. I think it is called a "C&C warning".
The whole story (Burch is "p1t", at that time he was a gullible "Newbie Amateur". Oh yes, he really was!):
http://talkgold.com/forum/r149638-.html .
Especially the IMs between those two guys are entertaining.
In case you did not listen to our warning; No, we will not pay for your keyboard.
We are wondering; Some kind of dirty money involved?
And he fits in nicely regarding the trade of tools that is being arranged on bulkerforum.biz.
Enablers of criminal activity.
Anyone who joins and is active there will have huge explanation problems. Lay down with and so on.